Prime Minister Issuer:

Type: order In force from: 04.05.2020 In force until: 07.05.2020 Translation published: 29.04.2020

Order of the person in charge of emergency situation for imposing restrictions on the freedom of movement in the territories of the rural municipalities of Saaremaa, Hiiumaa, Vormsi, Ruhnu, Kihnu and Muhu and the island of Manija

[RT III, 16.03.2020, 2 - entry into force 16.03.2020]

Passed 14.03.2020 No. 30 RT III, 14.03.2020, 5 Entry into force 14.03.2020

Amended by the following acts

Passed	Published	Entry into force
16.03.2020	RT III, 16.03.2020, 2	16.03.2020
27.04.2020	RT III, 28.04.2020, 2	28.04.2020
28.04.2020	RT III, 29.04.2020, 1	04.05.2020

Due to the emergency situation declared by the Government of the Republic Order No. 76 "Declaration of an emergency situation in the administrative territory of the Republic of Estonia" of 12 March 2020, the person in charge of emergency situation decides:

1. Under§ 31 (3) of the Emergency Act, restrictions on the freedom of movement in the territories of the rural municipalities of Saaremaa, Hiiumaa, Vormsi, Ruhnu, Kihnu and Muhu and the island of Manija are imposed as

[RT III, 16.03.2020, 2 –entry into force 16.03.2020]

- 1) persons who are in the territories of the rural municipalities of Saaremaa, Hiiumaa, Vormsi, Ruhnu, Kihnu and Muhu and the island of Manija at the moment this Order takes effect are prohibited from leaving the confines of said territories;
- [RT III, 16.03.2020, 2 –entry into force 16.03.2020]
- 2) as of the moment this Order takes effect, persons are prohibited from entering the territories of the rural municipalities of Saaremaa, Hiiumaa, Vormsi, Ruhnu, Kihnu and Muhu and the island of Manija. [RT III, 16.03.2020, 2 –entry into force 16.03.2020]
- **2.** The prohibition provided for in clause 1 of this Order is not applied to the following persons:
- 1) persons who need to leave a territory subject to the restriction on movement on the basis of a decision of a physician or a member of an ambulance crew;
- 2) persons who are not symptomatic and who are transporting raw products and goods to a territory subject to the restriction on movement;
- 3) persons who are not symptomatic and who are transporting from a territory subject to the restriction on movement goods produced in the territory subject to the restriction on movement;
 4) [repealed – RT III, 29.04.2020, 1 – entry into force 04.05.2020]
 5) persons who are not symptomatic and who are permitted to leave or enter a territory subject to the restriction
- on movement by a police officer's decision;
- 6) persons who are not symptomatic and who want to enter a territory subject to the restriction on movement in order to provide there health services or other services necessary for responding to an emergency;
- 7) persons who are not symptomatic and who are transporting medical samples from a territory subject to the restriction on movement;
- 8) persons who are not symptomatic and who want to attend the funeral of a close relative;
- 9) persons who are not symptomatic and who are driving a public transport vehicle upon providing public transport services;
- 10) [repealed RT III, 29.04.2020, 1 entry into force 04.05.2020]

- 11) asymptomatic persons whose place of residence is outside a territory subject to the restriction on movement but whose place of employment is within a territory subject to the restriction on movement, for going to work without the possibility of returning to their place of residence until the restriction on movement is revoked; [RT III, 16.03.2020, 2 – entry into force 16.03.2020]
- 12) persons whose or whose next of kin's data on residence, additional address or address of place of stay according to the relevant entry in the population register is the rural municipality of Saaremaa, Hiiumaa, Vormsi, Ruhnu, Kihnu or Muhu or the island of Manija.

[RT III, 29.04.2020, 1 – entry into force 04.05.2020]

2¹. The prohibition provided for in this Order is not applied to movement between theislands of Muhu and Saaremaa.

[RT III, 16.03.2020, 2 –entry into force 16.03.2020]

- 2². [Repealed–RT III, 29.04.2020, 1 entry into force 04.05.2020]
- 2³. [Repealed–RT III, 29.04.2020, 1 entry into force 04.05.2020]
- 2⁴. [Repealed–RT III, 29.04.2020, 1 entry into force 04.05.2020]
- 3. Under § 24 (2) and (5) of the Emergency Act, for responding to the emergency that led to the declaration of an emergency situation, the following duties are assigned to authorities:
- 1) the Police and Border Guard Board shall ensure the restriction on movement provided for in this Order pursuant to the terms and conditions set out in the Order; 2) the rural municipalities of Saaremaa, Hiiumaa, Vormsi, Ruhnu, Kihnu and Muhu shall assist the Police
- andBorder Guard Board in every way upon the performance of the duties referred toin this Order.
- 4. Saidmeasures shall apply until this Order is changed and the need for these measures shall be assessed no later than after every two weeks.
- 5. Broadcasters and electronic communications undertakings shall publish the Order promptly inunaltered form and free of charge.
- **6.** TheOrder takes effect upon signing.

This Order establishes specific measures for the protection of the life and health of people and overriding public interest, said measuresbeing essential for preventing the spread of the virus. The reasons and considerations are set out in the explanatory memorandum to the Order, whichwill be published on the website of the Government of the Republic.

Failureto duly comply with measures of emergency situation will prompt the application of the administrative coercive measures set out in § 28 (2) or (3) of the Law Enforcement Act. According to § 47 of the Emergency Act, theamount of penalty payment is 2000 euros.

ThisOrder can be appealed against pursuant to the procedure provided for in theCode of Administrative Court Procedure.