GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT

NO. 997

16 SEPTEMBER 2020

DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT, 2002

AMENDMENT OF DIRECTIONS ISSUED IN TERMS OF REGULATIONS 4(7) AND 60(2)(a) OF THE REGULATIONS MADE UNDER SECTION 27(2) OF THE DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT, 2002 (ACT NO. 57 OF 2002): MEASURES TO ADDRESS, PREVENT AND COMBAT THE SPREAD OF COVID-19 IN THE AIR SERVICES

I, Fikile Mbalula, MP, the Minister of Transport, after consultation with the Cabinet members responsible for cooperative governance and traditional affairs, health, police, trade and industry, justice and correctional services, in terms of regulation 4(7) read with regulation 60 (2) (a) of the Regulations issued under section 27 (2) of the Disaster Management Act, 2002 (Act No. 57 of 2002), hereby amends the directions published under Government Notice No. 415, in Government *Gazette* No. 43160 of 26 March 2020, as amended, as set out in the Schedule.

MF F.A. MBALULA, MP

MINISTER OF TRANSPORT

DATE: 5 09 2020

SCHEDULE

Definitions

- 1. In these directions, the "Directions" means the Directions on measures to address, prevent and combat the spread of COVID-19 in the Air Services, published under Government Notice No. 415, in Government Gazette No. 43160 of 26 March 2020 as amended under-
 - (a) Government Notice No.438, published in Government Gazette No.43189 of 31 March 2020;
 - (b) Government Notice No. 615, published in Government Gazette No. 43375 of 30 May 2020;
 - (c) Government Notice No. 726, published in Government Gazette No. 43493 of 2 July 2020;
 - (d) Government Notice No. 814 published in Government Gazette No. 43550 of 24 July 2020;
 - (e) Government Notice No. 662, published in Government *Gazette* No. 43651 of 25 August 2020; and
 - (f) Government Notice No.969, published in Government Gazette No.43695 of 9 September 2020.

Amendment of direction 5 of Directions

- 2. Direction 5 of the Directions is hereby amended by the substitution in subdirection (1) for paragraph (c) of the following paragraph:
 - "(c) Domestic passenger flights are permitted at the following domestic airports:
 - (i) Bram Fischer International Airport;
 - (ii) Cape Town International Airport;
 - (iii) East London;
 - (iv) George Airport;
 - (v) Hoedspruit Airport;

- (vi) Kimberly Airport;
- (vii) King Shaka International Airport;
- (viii) Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport;
- (ix) Lanseria International Airport;
- (x) Margate Airport;
- (xi) Mthatha Airport;
- (xii) OR Tambo International Airport;
- (xiii) Phalaborwa Airport;
- (xiv) Pietermaritzburg Airport;
- (xvi) Plettenberg Bay Airport
- (xvii) Polokwane Airport
- (xviii) Port Elizabeth International Airport;
- (xix) Richards Bay Airport;
- (xixi) Sishen Airport;
- (xixii)Skukuza Airport; and
- (xixiii)Upington International Airport.".

Commencement

3. This amendment comes into effect on the date of publication thereof in the Government *Gazette*.