GOVERNMENT NOTICES • GOEWERMENTSKENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE

NO. R. 1424

29 DECEMBER 2020

DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT, 2002: (ACT NO. 57 OF 2002): DETERMINATION OF ALERT LEVELS AND HOTSPOTS

- I, Dr Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs, designated under section 3 of the Disaster Management Act, 2002 (Act No. 57 of 2002), having declared a national state of disaster, by Government Notice No. 313, of 15 March 2020, and extended by Government Notices Nos. 646 of 5 June 2020, 765 of 13 July 2020, 889 of 15 August 2020, 995 of 14 September 2020, 1090 of 14 October 2020, 1225 of 14 November 2020 and 1341 of 11 December 2020, hereby in terms of regulation 3(1) of the Regulations issued by me under section 27(2) of the Disaster Management Act, 2002, upon recommendation of the Cabinet member responsible for health and in consultation with Cabinet, determine as follows:
- (a) Government Notice No. 1345 of 14 December 2020, is hereby withdrawn.
- (b) Alert Level 3, as adjusted, will apply nationally.
- (c) Alert Level 3, as adjusted with additional measures provided for in Chapter 7 of the Regulations issued in terms of section 27(2) of the Disaster Management Act, 2002, will apply in the undermentioned area determined as hotspots:

GEOGRAPHICAL AREA OR CLUSTER OF GEOGRAPHICAL AREAS DETERMINED AS HOTSPOTS FOR COVID-19

WESTERN CAPE PROVINCE		
District	Metro	
	City of Cape Town	
Garden Route		
West Coast		
Cape Winelands		
Central Karoo		
Overberg		
EAS	TERN CAPE PROVINCE	
	Nelson Mandela Bay	
	Buffalo City	
Sarah Baartman	•	
Amathole		
Chris Hani		
O R Tambo		
Alfred Nzo		
	GAUTENG	
	City of Tshwane	
	City of Johannesburg	
West Rand		

Ekhuruleni		
	KWAZULU-NATAL	
	EThekwini	
Umgungundlovu		
Ugu		
Harry Gwala		
Ilembe	·	
King Cetswayo		
	LIMPOPO	
Waterberg		
Capricorn		
	NORTH WEST	
Bojanala		

NCruma

DR NKOSAZANA DLAMINI ZUMA, MP MINISTER OF COOPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS DATE: 28 12 2020