

Hotline 0 800 50 52 01



MAIN PAGE

ABOUT MINISTRY

HEALTHCARE REFORM

NEWS

FOR PATIENTS

E

Home

News

The government has introduced self-isolation for travelers from countries where the Omicron strain is spreading

NEWS

T+

 \Box

The share government f share has introduced self-isolation for travelers from countries

2 December 2021

is spreading

where the

Omicron strain

• 67

Since December
3, Ukraine has
introduced
mandatory selfisolation for
people who have
returned from
countries where
a new strain of
coronavirus

"Omicron" is

rapidly

spreading.

Relevant

amendments

were made to

Resolution No.

1236 during a

meeting of the

Cabinet of

Ministers of

Ukraine on

December 1.

This is about the

Republic of

South Africa, the

Republic of

Botswana,

Zimbabwe,

Namibia, the

Kingdom of

Lesotho, the

Kingdom of

Eswatini, the

Republic of

Mozambique, the

Republic of

Malawi.

Now people who

have been in the

territory of these

countries for

more than 7 days

in the last two

weeks will have

to keep self-

isolation. The

duration of self-

isolation is 14

days.

It is important that self-isolation concerns citizens of Ukraine, foreigners and stateless persons who permanently or temporarily reside on the territory of Ukraine, those who are spouses or children of Ukrainian citizens who return to Ukraine from the territory of the abovementioned countries.

The presence of vaccination, negative test, or certificate of recovery is not a reason of non-keeping the self-isolation or its early termination.

Foreigners and stateless persons who permanently or temporarily do not reside in Ukraine and have been in the territory of these states for more than seven days for the last 14

days are

prohibited from

entering at all.

Exceptions are

foreigners and

stateless persons

who permanently

or temporarily

reside on the

territory of

Ukraine, are

spouses or

children of

citizens of

Ukraine,

employees of

foreign

diplomatic

missions and

consular offices,

representative

offices of

international

organizations

accredited in

Ukraine, and

their family

members, as well

as other

categories of

foreigners and

stateless persons

in agreement

with the Ministry

of Foreign

Affairs.

The purpose of

the solution is to

avoid the spread

of a new and not

yet sufficiently

studied Omicron

strain on the

territory of

Ukraine.

The Ministry of

Foreign Affairs

has previously

called on

Ukrainians to

refrain from

traveling to

countries where

this variant of

coronavirus has

already been

detected.

It should be

recalled that

Ukrainians who

are currently on

the territory of

the above-

mentioned

countries must

comply with all

anti-epidemic

requirements and

immediately

contact local

medical

institutions in

case of

symptoms of the

disease.

More information

about the new

strain of

coronavirus can

be found by the

link.



?

shevskoho Street, Kyiv, Ukraine,

e: (044) 253-61-94

⊢ax: (044) 253-40-17

moz.gov.ua

Hotline 0 800 50 52 01

SECTIONS

About ministry

Healthcare Reform

News

For Patients

Education

SITEMAP

Family Medicine OF HEALTH
Affordable Medicine OF LIKRAINE

Reperfusion Network

Vaccination

Supported by



